Assassin’s Creed Rogue

Assassin’s Creed Rogue is an upcoming historical action-adventure video game developed by Ubisoft Sofia and published by Ubisoft. It is set to be released in North America on November 11, 2014 and in Europe and Australasia on November 13, 2014, for the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360. Assassin’s Creed Rogue will also release on Microsoft Windows in North America in 2015.The game will be the eighth major installment in the Assassin’s Creed series, and will act as a sequel to 2013’s Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag as well as containing ties to 2012’s Assassin’s Creed III and 2014’s Assassin’s Creed Unity.

It looks like Rogue will continue the trend popularised in Assassin’s Creed 4 of mixing sea and land-based gameplay, offering you the chance to explore large areas of the Atlantic. The trailer also shows a new protagonist traversing the Arctic and, as we’ve long suspected, it looks like you’ll be playing as a Templar.

The trailer also confirms we should expect more DLC to appear and offer new customisation options. One example highlighted in the trailer is The Ultimate Hunter Pack, which comes replete with new weapons, ship sails and a ship wheel.

Also, the source reports that while the naval experience will obtain more features, underwater diving, as seen in “Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag” will not be an option. Side missions, on the other hand, will be more of a Templar experience and the Seven Years’ War that relates “Assassin’s Creed Rogue” to “Assassin’s Creed Unity.”

Publisher: Ubisoft
Developer: Ubisoft Sofia
Genre: Action-adventure, stealth
Website: assassins-creed-rogue.asp
Release Date: November 13, 2014
Price: $59.96

You can purchase the game from Amazon for $59.96